Tap to Read ➤

Sri Lanka extends free visa-on-arrival facility for 48 countries

Y-Axis Solutions Private Limited Jan 6, 2020
Extension of free visa-on-arrival scheme by Sri Lanka till April 30, 2020. For citizens of 48 countries, including India. Aim of reviving tourism affected by Easter Sunday bombings. In April 2019, visa-on-arrival suspended for citizens of 39 countries. In July, more countries added. Free visa-on-arrival scheme re-launched later, implemented from August 1.