Tap to Read ➤

25 years to the Schengen Area Agreement

Y-Axis Solutions Private Limited Apr 3, 2020
On March 26, 1995, seven countries opened borders in Europe to begin with implementation of Schengen Area Agreement. The Agreement had been signed 10 years in advance, on June 14, 1985. The first countries that abolished checks at internal borders were Spain, Portugal, Germany, France, Luxemburg, Netherlands, and Belgium. 19 other countries joined gradually.